fixed tips

Home » Blog

Nadal and Muguruza are number one for the year, according to ITF

Blog of fixed soccer picks

World Champion Rafael Nadal (Spain) for men and Wimbledon winner Garbie Mougrussa (Spain) for women were declared world champions for the International Tennis Federation in 2017.

For the first time in 19 years, awards have been won by representatives from the same country. For the last time, it happened in 1998, when Pete Sampras and Lindsay Davenport were honored.

Nadal, who received the prize for the third time, made a successful comeback after an injury. He won for the tenth time the title of Roland Garros and triumphed at the US Open. So the Spaniard came close to three titles by the driver in the eternal rankings of the Big Slam trophies - Roger Federer. The Swiss won the Australian Open and Wimbledon.

31-year-old Mugurusa gets this award for the first time in his career. This year she triumphed at Wimbledon and climbed to number one in the world rankings. The Spaniard received a knee injury at the end of the season and ended the year as number 2 after the Romanian Simona Halep.

After their first season, Lukas Kubot (Poland) and Marcello Melo (Brazil) won the best pair of men and Martina Hinges (Switzerland) and Yun-Jiang Chan (Taiwan) were the number 1 female winners for the year.

Excellent tennis players will receive their awards on June 5 next year in Paris during the Grand Slam Grand Slam tournament.

Blog of fixed soccer picks


paid ads

One of the world's leading online gambling companies.

12BET offers online sport betting and football betting


We support:

asian handicap picks

You can buy picks from FixedSoccerPicks by using:

  • PayPal

payment method. If you have any question about that, please visit F A Q section